Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
So-called
7 mars 2010

This is it.

Back when I was younger, living with my mother
Seldom seen my father but never been a youngster, had to grow up faster
Had to watch my behavior closer, had to be clever
Eventually had a step-brother, and a step-sister
Though my family, throughout the years, become smaller and smaller
I cannot blame my father for making us suffer
It is probably bound to her, his mother called disaster
Who the hell cares about numbers, man, I came up as a lawyer
Known as the globe-trotter, travels made my life brighter
When I finally learned how to spend my time wiser, my sour life started to taste better
No more love letters, another forgotten nigger, left on the border
Who obviously failed to understand the matter, of making a career
Not as a drug dealer, not as a hustler or an actor either, no
As a hip-hop pioneer, a true lyrical digger, a real mind murderer
And if you are a hater, if you feel bitter
Do not bend over, or it will be game over
Because I am a hater lover, as much as a killer
Get ready to face the original Death Challenger
One strong soldier, ready to wander around the street corners
No wonder, this is my job, my life, as a story teller.

© 2009-2010 Emmanuel BIGOU-BEC

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
So-called
Publicité
Publicité